The Show Is #STILLOn

Hey Hey, My My, Rock and Roll Will Never Die

Here at Still, we are both proud and saddened by our city’s decision to shut down Austin’s largest music festival. Despite this setback, we want to continue to support our local musicians—and those who have traveled from afar, despite the dangers. We also want to give local residents someplace to relax and enjoy music, while drinking exceptional spirits in a safe environment. Finally, we don’t want to miss a chance to support HAAM: the Health Alliance for Austin Musicians.

For these reasons, we #STILL plan to showcase as many bands as we can next week at our distillery. We’re taking some extreme precautions … but the show must go on.

Some of those precautionary measures are: Still Austin will not allow more than 250 people inside our buildings. This aligns with the strictest CDC guidelines for COVID-19 impacted areas—even though we are not one of those areas. In addition, our staff has been trained in enhanced measures. There will be no glass or cup reuse, we will use gloves when stacking all glassware, and all high-touch surfaces will be sanitized every 20 minutes. In addition, hand sanitizer will be available on every table.

Sometimes, serious times call for serious partying. And that’s what we plan to do. Party, but be serious about it. This virus doesn’t mean music should stop. So, let’s have some fun. We could all use it. And the best part? Five bucks from every bottle sold goes to support HAAM.  

We stand by our city. As a local company with local employees, we support our community and our musicians. Still will continue to be a haven for creative life in Austin—as long as we feel we have a good chance of keeping you safe.

So come, drink whiskey, be happy.

#CantCancelAustin #LocalSupportsLocal #STILLOn

Here are the lineups as they stand now:

TUESDAY MARCH 17

2:00 PM

Oreja/Austin: oreja.bandcamp.com

3:00 PM

Break Light City/Austin: tunetrax.com/break-light-city

4:00 PM

Hello Joyce/Tampa: hellojoyce.bandcamp.com

5:00 PM

Glaze/Tampa: www.swampsisterfl.com/glaze

6:00 PM

Donna Blue/Netherlands: www.bluedonnablue.com

7:00 PM

Tay and the JangLahDahs: El Cerrito, Ca: tunetrax.com/tay-and-the-janglahdahs

8:00 PM

They Hate Change/Tampa: www.theyhatechange.com

9:00 PM

Joe Barksdale/ Austin: tunetrax.com/joe-barksdale

WEDNESDAY March 18

2:00 PM

Carrie Asher/San Antonio www.facebook.com/Carrie.asher.com

3:00 PM                           

Yella Belly/NYC: www.yellabellyband.com

4:00 PM

Emily Cole/Houston: www.emilycoleofficial.com

5:00 PM

Savage Poor/ATX: www.soundcloud.com/thesavagepoor

6:00 PM

Pinclouds/NYC www.pinclouds.com

7:00 PM

The Complaints/Providence, RI: tunetrax.com/the-complaints

8:00 PM

Float Like a Buffalo/Denver: tunetrax.com/float-like-a-buffalo

9:00 PM

Glass Mansions/South Carolina: www.glassmansions.com

THURSDAY March 19                    

2:00 PM     

Bird Streets/NYC: birdstreetsmusic.com

3:00 PM     

The Khost/Austin: @thekhost

4:00 PM      

The Hormones/Austin: @the_hormones_tim_napalm

5:00 PM      

Shelly Knight Band/Austin: reverbnation.com/shellyknight

6:00 PM      

The Korkus/Austin: kork.us

7:00 PM      

Sarah and the Sundays/Austin: sarahandthesundays.com

8:00 PM      

The Cringe/NYC: thecringe.com

9:00 PM

Rattlesnake Milk/Austin: rattlesnakemilk.com

FRIDAY March 20                                          

SINGER-SONGWRITERS                       

1:00 PM      

Eli Wise/Oakland: https://www.instagram.com/eliwisemusic/

CJ Storm/San Jose: https://www.instagram.com/cjstormmusic/

E.G. Phillips/San Francisco: http://instagram.com/duckswithpants 

2:00 PM

Mohawk Bends/Austin: https://www.Instagram.com/mohawkbends

Jon Pattie/Nashville: https://www.instagram.com/jonjpattie        

Jul Big Green/Cleveland: https://www.instagram.com/julbskeezer/

FULL BANDS                    

3:00 PM     

Brother Spellbinder/San Francisco: https://www.instagram.com/brotherspellbind

4:00 PM      

Mary Moore/Nashville: https://www.instagram.com/mary_moore_music/

5:00 PM

Kayla Marque/Denver: https://www.instagram.com/iamkaylamarque

6:00 PM

Kaitlyn Williams/Denver: https://www.instagram.com/kkaitlynwilliamss/

7:00 PM      

Elizabeth Moen/Iowa City, IA: http://instagram.com/elizabethmoenmusic    

8:00 PM      

Dead Poet Society/Boston: https://www.instagram.com/wearedps/

SATURDAY March 21     

SINGER-SONGWRITERS                       

1:00 PM      

Thadeus Gonzalez/Oakland: https://www.instagram.com/thadeusgonzalezmusic     

Melody Federer/Seattle, WA: https://instagram.com/melodyfederer/

Samantha Margret/San Francisco: http://www.instagram.com/samanthamargret

2:00 PM      

Aliza Hava/Santa Cruz, CA: https://www.instagram.com/alizahavamusic

Raye Zaragoza/Los Angeles: http://instagram.com/rayezaragoza     

Sam Hale/Nashville: http://instagram.com/samhalemusic

FULL BANDS                    

3:00 PM      

STUNTDRIVER/Los Angeles: https://www.instagram.com/stuntdrivermusic/   

4:00 PM      

FAT MOJO/Puebla, México: https://www.instagram.com/fatmojomx/

5:00 PM      

The Spider Ferns/Seattle: https://www.instagram.com/thespiderferns/

6:00 PM      

Lorena Leigh/Ft. Worth/NYC: https://www.instagram.com/thelorenaleigh      

7:00 PM      

Great Highway/San Francisco: http://www.instagram.com/greathighway

8:00 PM      

Dub Equis/Austin: http://www.instagram.com/dub.equis/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *